New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

NYS Court Local ADA Liaisons Directory

Updated September 15, 2017

Local ADA liaison by County

A - E F - N O - S S - Z
Albany Franklin Oneida Schuyler
Allegany Fulton Onondaga Seneca
Bronx Genesee Ontario Steuben
Broome Greene Orange Suffolk
Cattaraugus Hamilton Orleans Sullivan
Cayuga Herkimer Oswego Tioga
Chautauqua Jefferson Otsego Tompkins
Chemung Kings Putnam Ulster
Chenango Lewis Queens Warren
Clinton Livingston Rensselaer Washington
Columbia Madison Richmond Wayne
Cortland Monroe Rockland Westchester
Delaware Montgomery St. Lawrence Wyoming
Dutchess Nassau Saratoga Yates
Erie New York Schenectady  
Essex Niagara Schoharie  

Each court has a key person-an ADA liaison- who should be contacted when an individual needs an accommodation for a disability. The ADA liaison will accept contacts made in person, in writing or over the telephone.

The individual seeking an accommodation should contact the court as soon as possible in advance of the appearance date, and provide specific information about both the type of accommodation needed and the court appearance (the facility, case name, judge assigned, part, date, length of proceeding, etc.).

The ADA liaison acts as a facilitator in these matters but does not possess the authority to deny a request. If the need for the accommodation, or the suitability of the particular accommodation being sought, is unclear or raises novel concerns, the ADA liaison will present it to the Chief Clerk, or respective District Executive who, in consultation with the OCA Director of Professional and Court Services, will determine whether the accommodation will be provided

In some instances, a decision to provide a particular accommodation can only made by the judge or judicial officer presiding over the case. The ADA liaison is always available to assist judges and judicial officers when requests for an ADA accommodation have been made by participants in court proceedings. However, if a request for accommodation is made to the judge or judicial officer during the proceeding, it is that judge or judicial officer who will determine the appropriateness of the request and whether it can be met.

 

(If you experience difficulty sending an email to one of the liaisons below, view these instructions).

Albany

Countywide including City Courts
Mickey Cleary (518) 285-8320
Email: mcleary@nycourts.gov


Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov

 

back to top

Allegany

Countywide
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov

 

back to top

Bronx

Civil Court
Noel Cox (718) 618-2566
Email: ncox@nycourts.gov

Lucretia Sealy (718) 618-3566
Email: lsealy@nycourts.gov

County Clerk
Kay Amer (718) 590-5274
Email: kamer@nycourts.gov

Criminal Court
Veatrice Mangham (718) 618-2410
Email: vmangham@nycourts.gov

Frank Tufano (718) 618-3140
Email: ftufano@nycourts.gov

Family Court
Carl DiLalla (718) 618-2102
Email: cdilalla@nycourts.gov


Housing Court
Jacqueline Billini (718) 466-3005
Email: jbillini@nycourts.gov

Faye Greenbaum (718) 466-3025
Email: fgreenba@nycourts.gov

Javier Minniti (718) 466-3025
Email: jminniti@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Civil
Bernice Kohn (718) 618-1229
Email: bkohn@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Criminal
Mario Malave (718) 618-3000
Email: mmalave@nycourts.gov

Surrogate's Court
Elix Madeira-Fliegelman (718) 618-2300
Email: emadera@nycourts.gov

back to top

Broome

Countywide including City Courts
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov



back to top

 

Cattaraugus

Countywide including City Courts
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Cayuga

Countywide including City Courts
Myra Madden (315) 237-6210
Email: mmadden@nycourts.gov


 


back to top

Chautauqua

Countywide including City Courts
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


 

 

 

back to top

Chemung

Countywide including City Courts
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Chenango

Countywide including City Courts
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Clinton

Countywide including City Courts
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Columbia

Countywide including City Courts
Mickey Cleary (518) 285-8320
Email: mcleary@nycourts.gov


 

 

 

back to top

Cortland

Countywide including City Courts
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Delaware

Countywide
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Dutchess

City Courts
Nancy Barry, Esq. (914) 824-5100
Email: nbarry@nycourts.gov

Omar Cumberbatch (914) 824-5100
Email: ocumberb@nycourts.gov


Family Court
Peter Palladino (845) 431-1820
Email: ppalladi@nycourts.gov

Supreme and County Courts
Michael Thompson (845) 431-1720
Email: mthompso@nycourts.gov


back to top

Erie

Districtwide including City Courts
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov

 

 

back to top

Essex

Countywide
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Franklin

Countywide
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Fulton

Countywide including City Courts
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Genesee

Countywide including City Courts
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


 

 

 

back to top

Greene

Countywide
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


 

back to top

Hamilton

Countywide
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5099
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Herkimer

Countywide including City Courts
Valerie James (315) 671-2124
Email: vjames@nycourts.gov

Chele Stirpe (315) 671-2124
Email: mstirpe@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Jefferson

Countywide including City Courts
Valerie James (315) 671-2124
Email: vjames@nycourts.gov

Chele Stirpe (315) 671-2124
Email: mstirpe@nycourts.gov


 

 

 

back to top

Kings

Civil Court
Darlene Bristol (347) 404-9035
Email: dbristol@nycourts.gov

Elizabeth Feehan (347) 404-9002
Email: efeehan@nycourts.gov

Civil-Housing Court
Audrey McIver (347) 404-9270
Email: amciver@nycourts.gov

Alice McPherson (347) 404-9206
Eamil: amcphers@nycourts.gov

County Clerk
Amanda Heywood (347) 404-9938
Email: aheywood@nycourts.gov

Christine Scotto (347) 404-9756
Email: cscotto@nycourts.gov

Criminal Court
Catherine Savage (347) 404-9503
Email: csavage@nycourts.gov

Family Court
Ryan Darshan (347) 401-9786
Email: rdarshan@nycourts.gov


Red Hook Community Justice Court (Criminal)
William Graf (718) 923-8271
Email: wgraf@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Civil
David Salazar (347) 296-1285
Email:dsalaza1@nycourts.gov

Donna Farrell (347) 296-1802
Email: dfarrell@nycourts.gov

Julia Valette (347) 401-9446
Email:jvalette@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Criminal
Charmaine Johnson (347) 296 1231
Email: crjohnso@nycourts.gov

Edward Sloane (347) 296-1177 or 1195
Email: esloane@nycourts.gov

Surrogate's Court
Stacy Donegan (347) 404-9724
Email: sdonegan@nycourts.gov


back to top

Lewis

Countywide
Valerie James (315) 671-2124
Email: vjames@nycourts.gov

Chele Stirpe (315) 671-2124
Email: mstirpe@nycourts.gov


 



back to top

Livingston

Countywide
Patti Chichester (585) 371-3893
Email: pchiches@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Madison

Countywide including City Courts
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Monroe

Countywide
Peg Drexler (585) 371-3266
Email: pdrexler@nycourts.gov

Commissioner of Jurors
Charles Perreaud (585) 371-3833
Email: cperreau@nycourts.gov

Family Court
Janice Ivery (585) 371-3463
Email: jivery@nycourts.gov

Susan Leach (585) 371-3541
Email: sleach@nycourts.gov


Supreme and County Court
Cheryl Baxter (585) 371-3597
Email: cbaxter@nycourts.gov

Rochester City Court
Julien Vetter (585) 371-3367
Email: jvetter@nycourts.gov

Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov

 

back to top

Montgomery

Countywide including City Courts
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Nassau

City and District Courts
Theresa Lustering (516) 493-4158
Email: tlusteri@nycourts.gov

County Court and Surrogate's Court
Jean McNee (516) 493-3688
Email: jmcnee@nycourts.gov


Family Court
Jaclyn Blecher (516) 493-3979
Email: jblecher@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court
Paul Paoli (516) 493-3200
Email: pspaoli@nycourts.gov

 

 

back to top

New York

Civil Court
Ananias Grajales (646) 386-3334
Email: agrajale@nycourts.gov

Annette Stubbins (646) 386-5481
Email: astubbin@nycourts.gov

Civil-Harlem Community Justice Center
Bernadette Dorsey (212) 360-4138
Email: btdorsey@nycourts.gov

Civil-Housing Court
William Smith (646) 386-5513
Email: wsmith@nycourts.gov

County Clerk's Office
Joseph Parris (646) 386-5984
Email: jparris@nycourts.gov

Gary Thomson (646) 386-3466
Email: gthomson@nycourts.gov

Criminal Court
Robert Roslan (646) 386-4012
Email: rroslan@nycourts.gov

Criminal Citywide Summons
Kathleen Gredler (646) 386-4932
Email: kgredler@nycourts.gov

Criminal-Midtown Community Court
Andrew Hassell (646) 264-1320
Email: ahassell@nycourts.gov

Family Court
Joseph Radice (646) 386-5058
Email: jradice@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Civil
Yasmin Beydoun (646) 386-3153
Email: ybeydoun@nycourts.gov

Michelle Gonsieski (646) 386-3001
Email: mgonsies@nycourts.gov

Steven Helfont (212) 428-2581
Email: shelfont@nycourts.gov

Tiffany Williamson Best (646) 386-3775
Email: tibest@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Criminal
Frank Alloca (646) 386-3928
Email: fallocca@nycourts.gov

Surrogate's Court
Diana Sanabria (646) 386-5352
Email: dsanabri@nycourts.gov

Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov

back to top

Niagara

Countywide
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


 

 

 

Oneida

Countywide including City Courts
Valerie James (315) 671-2124
Email: vjames@nycourts.gov

Chele Stirpe (315) 671-2124
Email: mstirpe@nycourts.gov


Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov

 

back to top

Onondaga

Countywide including City Courts
Valerie James (315) 671-2124
Email: vjames@nycourts.gov

Chele Stirpe (315) 671-2124
Email: mstirpe@nycourts.gov


Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov

 

back to top

Ontario

Countywide including City Courts
Marcilyn Morrisey (585) 412-5300
Email: mlmorris@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Orange

Countywide including City Courts
Nancy Barry, Esq. (914) 824-5100
Email: nbarry@nycourts.gov

Omar Cumberbatch (914) 824-5100
Email: ocumberb@nycourts.gov


Family Court
Elizabeth Holbrook (845) 476-3520
Email: eholbroo@nycourts.gov

Supreme and County Courts
Lynn Mckelvey (845) 476-3650
Email: lmckelve@nycourts.gov

 

 

back to top

Orleans

Countywide
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Oswego

Countywide including City Courts
Valerie James (315) 671-2124
Email: vjames@nycourts.gov

Chele Stirpe (315) 671-2124
Email: mstirpe@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Otsego

Countywide including City Courts
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Putnam

Countywide
Nancy Barry, Esq. (914) 824-5100
Email: nbarry@nycourts.gov

Omar Cumberbatch (914) 824-5100
Email: ocumberb@nycourts.gov


Family Court and
Supreme and County Courts
Lisa D'Angelo (845) 208-7810
Email: ldangelo@nycourts.gov

Rudy Guigliano (Commissioner of Jurors) (845) 208-7855
Email: rguiglia@nycourts.gov

 

back to top

Queens

Civil Court (Housing)
Barbara Oilveri (718) 262-7141

Email: boliveri@nycourts.gov

John Aiken (718) 262-7106
Email: jaiken@nycourts.gov

County Clerk
Denise Rosenblatt (718) 298-0601
Email: drosenbl@nycourts.gov

Criminal Court
Youlanda Mayrant (718) 298-0966
Email: ymayrant@ycourts.gov

Family Court
Aileen Kelly (718) 298-0280
Email: akelly@nycourts.gov

James R. O'Connor (718) 298-1320
Email: jroconno@nycourts.gov


Jury Offices

Central Jury (Kew Gardens)
Jo Ann Shapiro (718) 298-0621/20
Email: jashapir@nycourts.gov

Division of Jurors (Sutphin BLVD)
Yakeisha Blair (718) 262-7225
Email: yblair@nycourts.gov
Alexis Cuffee (718) 298-0640
Email: acuffee@nycourts.gov

Division of Jurors (Supreme-Court Square)
Ruth Deutsch (718) 298-0623
Email: rdeutsch@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Civil
Jamaica
Lori Bitetti (718) 298-1236
Email: lbitetti@nycourts.gov

Long Island City
Sandra Hood (718) 298-1616
Email: shood@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Criminal
Kew Gardens
Shev Murad (718) 298-1313
Email: smurad@nycourts.gov

Surrogate's Court
Rita Lumia (718) 298-0405 or (0406)
Email: rlumia@nycourts.gov

Robert Steel (718) 298-0405 or (0406)
No email at this time

 


back to top

Rensselaer

Countywide including City Courts
Mickey Cleary (518) 285-8320
Email: mcleary@nycourts.gov


 

 

 

back to top

Richmond

Civil Court
Amy Spencer (718) 675-8461
Email: aspencer@nycourts.gov

Deborah Tortorice (718) 675-8459
Email: dtortori@nycourts.gov

County Clerk
Diane Kent (718) 675-7700
Email: dkent@nycourts.gov

Catherine Schiavone (718) 675-7760
Email: cschiav@nycourts.gov


Criminal Court
Eileen Mills (718) 675-8520
Email: emills@nycourts.gov

Family Court
Nancy Valentin-Rivera (718) 675-8893/8899
Email: nvalenti@nycourts.gov

Supreme Court: Civil and Criminal
Keith Fallon (718) 675-8708
Email: kfallon@nycourts.gov

Ron Milo (718) 675-8745
Email: rmilo@nycourts.gov

Surrogate's Court
Jane Stilwell (718) 675-8502
Email: jestilwe@nycourts.gov


 

back to top

Rockland

Countywide
Nancy Barry, Esq. (914) 824-5100
Email: nbarry@nycourts.gov

Omar Cumberbatch (914) 824-5100
Email: ocumberb@nycourts.gov


Family Court
Diane Gould (845) 483-8210
Email: dgould@nycourts.gov

Supreme and County Courts
John Hussey (845) 483-8310
Email: jhussey@nycourts.gov

 

back to top

Saratoga

Countywide including City Courts
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Schenectady

Countywide including City Courts
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Schoharie

Countywide
Mickey Cleary (518) 285-8320
Email: mcleary@nycourts.gov


 

back to top

Schuyler

Countywide
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Seneca

Countywide
Susan Maleski (315) 539-7021
Email: smaleski@nycourts.gov


 


back to top

St. Lawrence

Countywide including City Courts
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Steuben

Countywide including City Courts
Betty Gerych (607) 622-8219
Email: bgerych@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Suffolk

Countywide including City Courts
Shawn Renee Guzman (631) 853-7730
Email: sguzman@nycourts.gov

District and Family Courts
Leonard Badia (631) 853-4529
Email: lbadia@nycourts.gov


Supreme and County Courts
Denise Mirante (631) 853-5508
Email: dmirante@nycourts.gov

Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov


back to top


Sullivan

Countywide
Mickey Cleary (518) 285-8320
Email: mcleary@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Tioga

Countywide
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Tompkins

Countywide including City Courts
Stephen Troshan (607) 240-5350
Email: stroshan@nycourts.gov


 


back to top

Ulster

Countywide including City Courts
Mickey Cleary (518) 285-8320
Email: mcleary@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Warren

Countywide
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Washington

Countywide
Sharon E. Sheffer (518) 285-5056
Email: ssheffer@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top

Wayne

Countywide
Katherine Peters (315) 665-8059
Email: kmpeters@nycourts.gov


 


back to top

Westchester

Countywide including City Courts
Nancy Barry, Esq. (914) 824-5100
Email: nbarry@nycourts.gov

Omar Cumberbatch (914) 824-5100
Email: ocumberb@nycourts.gov

Commissioner of Jurors
Marisa Lopriore (914) 824-5606
Email: mloprior@nycourts.gov

Family Court
William Curry (914) 831-6524
Email: wcurry@nycourts.gov


Supreme and County Courts
Ronda Brown (914) 824-5876
Email: :rrbrown@nycourts.gov

Lakisha Hickson (914) 824-5876
Email: lhickson@nycourts.gov

Surrogate's Court
Johanna O'Brien (914) 824-5626
Email: jkobrien@nycourts.gov

Court of Claims
Kevin Macdonald (518) 432-3425
Email: kmac@nycourts.gov

 

back to top

Wyoming

County including City Courts
Tasha Moore (716) 845-2511
Email: temoore@nycourts.gov


 

back to top

Yates

Countywide including City Courts
Carol Winslow (315) 536-5127
Email: cwinslow@nycourts.gov


 

 

back to top