New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

FUTURE COURT TERMS & HOLIDAYS


2018 Terms of Court


TERM STARTS ENDS
11 Tuesday January 2 Sunday January 28
2 Monday January 29 Sunday February 25
3 Monday February 26 Sunday March 25
4 Monday March 26 Sunday April 22
5 Monday April 23 Sunday May 20
6 Monday May 21 Sunday June 17
7 Monday June 18 Sunday July 15
8 Monday July 16 Sunday August 12
9 Monday August 13 Sunday September 9
10 Monday September 10 Monday October 8
112 Tuesday October 9 Sunday November 4
12 Monday November 5 Sunday December 2
133 Monday December 3 Tuesday January 1, 2019

1 New Years Day will be observed on Monday, January 1, 2018 and Term 13 of 2017 has been extended through Monday, January 1, 2018. Accordingly, Term 1 of 2018 will commence on Tuesday, January 2, 2018.

2 Columbus Day will be observed on Monday, October 8, 2018. Accordingly, Term 10 will be extended through Monday, October 8, 2018 and Term 11 will commence on Tuesday, October 9, 2018.

3The Holiday Recess will commence on Wednesday, December 26, 2018 and will continue through Monday, December 31, 2018. New Year's Day 2019 will be observed on Tuesday, January 1, 2019 and accordingly, Term 13 of 2018 will be extended through Tuesday, January 1, 2019 and Term 1 of 2019 will commence on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

2018 Holidays


HOLIDAY DAY DATE
New Year's Day Mon January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Mon January 15
Lincoln's Birthday Mon February 12
President's Day Mon February 19
Memorial Day Mon May 28
Independence Day Wed July 4
Labor Day Mon September 3
Columbus Day Mon October 8
Election Day Tue November 6
Veterans Day (observed) Mon November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thu November 22
Christmas Day Tue December 25

Court Terms & Holidays