New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Schenectady, St. Lawrence, Warren & Washington Counties


Some Court Offices in six counties will be closed on Friday, November 27, 2015.

If you have an emergency application for a temporary order of protection, you may bring it to any town or village court or you may call the Fourth Judicial District Administrative Office at 518-285-5099 for further assistance.


  • Essex County
  • Fulton County – Including Gloversville City  Court and Johnstown City Court
  • Montgomery County
  • Saratoga County -Including Mechanicville City Court and Saratoga Springs City Court
  • St. Lawrence  County – Including Ogdensburg City Court
  • Schenectady County – Including Schenectady City Court


65 South Broadway - Suite 101
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone: 518-285-5099
Fax: 518-453-8988

District Administrative Judge
Hon. Vito C. Caruso

District Executive
Joanne B. Haelen, Esq.

Principal Administrative Assistant
Sharon E. Sheffer


Court Locator