New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Commissioner of Jurors

Onondaga/Syracuse County Criminal Courthouse
505 South State Street, Room 120
Syracuse, NY 13202

Phone: 315-671-1000
Fax: 315-671-1161



Public parking is available near the courthouse for a daily rate. A limited number of metered handicap parking spaces are available on the street. See the Downtown Public Parking Map.


ADA Accessibility:

Building entrance is accessible. Americans with disabilities please call (315) 671-1000 for special accomodations.



From North/South: Take Route 81S, exit at Harrison St. Take Harrison St., turn right on State St.

From West: Take 690 E, exit at West Genesee St. Take West Genesee (turns into James St.), turn right on Montgomery St.

From East: Take 690 W, exit at Townsend St., turn right on Erie Blvd., then left on State St.



Public bus service (Centro) is available.


I am honored to serve as the Onondaga County Commissioner of Jurors. Our goal is to achieve maximum effectiveness with limited resources that enhances the juror experience for the citizens of Onondaga County. The primary objective is not to waste jurors' time and to return them to their normal lives as quickly as is judicially possible. We are effective in this regard - the majority of jurors that are not needed are dismissed from the court by early afternoon.

Located in the Onondaga/Syracuse Criminal Courthouse allows us to dispatch jurors to a variety of courts and have partnered with the Onondaga Bar Association, the County of Onondaga and the District Attorney`s Office to make serving as a juror more convenient, less disruptive and more positive.

We continue to implement initiatives advanced by Fifth District Administrative Judge, James C. Tormey and provide amenities for jurors, which recognizes that jurors are extremely vital to the success of the entire judicial system. Through your service, you have ensured that the right to trial by jury is guaranteed for all in our community.

Thank you for your jury service Serve with pride


Commissioner of Jurors
Sandra A. Schepp