Effective September 17, 2018, the Appellate Division, Fourth Department is repealing in its entirety 22 NYCRR Part 1000, governing practice before the Court. The Court is enacting a new Part 1000 in conjunction with the effective date of the new 22 NYCRR Part 1250, which contains statewide Practice Rules of the Appellate Division applicable to practice before all Departments of the Appellate Division.

See: Joint Order of the Departments of the New York State Supreme Court, Appellate Division »

The new rules -- both the local practice rules and the statewide practice rules -- can be viewed on the Fourth Department's website: ad4.nycourts.gov/rules »

The Fourth Department covers 22 counties located in Central and Western New York.

Follow the Court on Twitter @NYAPPDIV4 for timely alerts on decisions, arguments and other news.