Appellate Home
    IJEQC Home
    Commission Members
    Rules of the Chief Administrative Judge
    Fourth Dept. questionnaire instructions
    Unified Court System instructions
    Questionnaire Addendum
    Release for Grievance Committees (Appendix "A")
    Release for Commission on Judicial Conduct (Appendix "B")
    Ratings of Fifth JD Commission
    Ratings of Seventh JD Commission
    Ratings of Eighth JD Commission
    Ethical Guidelines
    Press Releases



After careful consideration, the Independent Judicial Election Qualification Commission for the Fifth Judicial District, has issued the following ratings of candidates running for judicial offices within the Eighth Judicial District, which includes the counties of Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans and Wyoming:

New York State Supreme Court Justice:

Patrick NeMoyer Highly Qualified

Buffalo City Court Judge:

Gillian Brown Qualified
Susan Eagan Qualified
Joseph Fiorella Highly Qualified
David Manz Highly Qualified
Robert Russell, Jr. Highly Qualified

Erie County Family Court Judge:

Sharon LoVallo Qualified
Patricia Maxwell Highly Qualified

Wyoming County and Family Courts Judge and Surrogate:

Michael Griffith Highly Qualified