Appellate Home
    IJEQC Home
    Commission Members
    Rules of the Chief Administrative Judge
    Fourth Dept. questionnaire instructions
    Unified Court System instructions
    Questionnaire Addendum
    Release for Grievance Committees (Appendix "A")
    Release for Commission on Judicial Conduct (Appendix "B")
    Ratings of Fifth JD Commission
    Ratings of Seventh JD Commission
    Ratings of Eighth JD Commission
    Ethical Guidelines
    Press Releases



After careful consideration, the Independent Judicial Election Qualification Commission for the Seventh Judicial District, has issued the following ratings of candidates running for judicial offices within the Seventh Judicial District, which includes the counties of Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates:

Monroe County Family Court Judge:

Maritza C. Buitrago Highly Qualified

Monroe County Court Judge:

Melissa L. Barrett Qualified
Matthew D. Nafus Highly Qualified

Ontario County Court Judge:

Brian D. Dennis Qualified
William F. Kocher Highly Qualified
Terence L. Robinson, Jr. Qualified

Yates County Court Judge:

Matthew D. Conlon Qualified
Jason L. Cook Qualified

Rochester City Court Judge:

Maija Dixon Qualified