NYCourts.govNew York State Unified Court System
NYC Drug Treatment Courts
NEW YORK CITY CRIMINAL COURT: DRUG COURT INITIATIVE
Screening Treatment & Enhancement Part (STEP) - Brooklyn

NYC Drug Treatment CourtsSTEP Staff




Mia Santiago
Project Director II
347.404.9550
mgsantia@courts.state.ny.us

Robert Rivera
Case Manager II
347.404.9549
rrrivera@courts.state.ny.us

Theresa Good
Case Manager I
347.404.9551
tgood@courts.state.ny.us

Lisa Kelly
Case Manager I
347.404.9555
lkelly@courts.state.ny.us

Melinda Pavia
Case Manager I
347.404.9557
mepavia@courts.state.ny.us

Lucy Perez
Case Manager I
347.404.9554
lperez@courts.state.ny.us

Miriam Famania
Vocational/Educational Case Manager
347.404.9560
mfamania@courts.state.ny.us

Lyndon Harding
Case Technician
347.404.9616

Barbara Miles
Probation Officer
347.404.9559
bmiles@courts.state.ny.us

 

While you are in a treatment program, the Judge, prosecutor, your lawyer and your case manager will monitor your progress in treatment. Your case manager will be in constant contact with your treatment program staff.

After you first meet, your Case Manager will develop a Treatment Plan. Your Treatment Plan will explain the following things:

  • Attendance at a substance abuse treatment program
  • Regular drug and alcohol testing Medical screening
  • Attendance at an educational/vocational program
  • Participation in self-help groups

Your Case Manager will also help you with other areas of your life according to your individual needs.