New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Monday, February 9th


Delayed Openings:

Courts in Dutchess, Orange, Rockland & Westchester County
will open at 11:00 a.m.

NEW Jurors in Schenectady County should report at 10:00 a.m.




The following Courts will be CLOSED and jurors should not report in:

  • Amsterdam City Court
  • Cohoes City Court
  • Putnam County
  • Sullivan County
  • Ulster County


NOTE: The information above relates to NY State Courts.

If you are interested in emergency notices for NY Federal Courts,
please use the following links:
U.S. Court of Appeals, Second Circuit
U.S. District Courts of NY: Northern | Eastern | Southern | Western

Sign-up to receive Emergency Court Notices for NY State Courts


Last updated on February 9th at 9:30 a.m.