NEW YORK STATE CORONAVIRUS QUARANTINE WATCHLIST

Based upon Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 205, issued June 25, 2020, the following states and territories meet the criteria for required quarantine as of **October 27, 2020**:¹

This is a Two-Page Listing

	State or Territory	Date Added to Quarantine List
		Dute 1144eu to Quaruntine 2150
1	Alabama	June 25, 2020
2	Alaska	September 1, 2020
3	Arizona	October 20, 2020
4	Arkansas	June 25, 2020
5	California	October 27, 2020
6	Colorado	September 29, 2020
7	Delaware	September 8, 2020
8	Florida	June 25, 2020
9	Georgia	June 30, 2020
10	Guam	August 25, 2020
11	Idaho	June 30, 2020
12	Illinois	July 28, 2020
13	Indiana	July 21, 2020
14	Iowa	June 30, 2020
15	Kansas	July 7, 2020
16	Kentucky	July 28, 2020
17	Louisiana	June 30, 2020
18	Maryland	October 20, 2020
19	Michigan	October 13, 2020
20	Minnesota	September 22, 2020
21	Mississippi	June 30, 2020
22	Missouri	July 21, 2020
23	Montana	September 1, 2020
24	Nebraska	July 21, 2020
25	Nevada	September 22, 2020
26	New Mexico	October 6, 2020
27	North Carolina	June 25, 2020
28	North Dakota	July 21, 2020
29	Ohio	October 13, 2020
30	Oklahoma	July 7, 2020
31	Puerto Rico	September 15, 2020
32	Rhode Island	September 22, 2020
33	South Carolina	June 25, 2020
34	South Dakota	August 11, 2020
35	Tennessee	June 30, 2020
36	Texas	June 25, 2020
37	Utah	June 25, 2020
38	Virginia	October 13, 2020
39	West Virginia	September 8, 2020

¹ The current updated list can be found at: https://coronavirus.health.ny.gov/covid-19-travel-advisory. The list is based upon a seven-day rolling average of positive tests in excess of 10%, or the number of positive cases exceeding 10 per 100,000 residents.

40	Wisconsin	July 14, 2020
41	Wyoming	September 22, 2020

Persons who have traveled in any of these states or territories on or after the date it was added to the quarantine list² must self-quarantine for fourteen days, and shall not be permitted to enter a courthouse or other court facility during that period.

Page 2 of 2

² Persons who travel through a state on the watchlist for a limited duration (less than 24 hours), for reasons of a rest stop or layover, are not required to quarantine.