New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

About Us

Co-Chair: Professor Theo Liebmann, Hofstra Law School

Co-Chair: Hon. Ruben Martino, Supervising Judge, Family Court, Bronx County

Chair Emeritus: Hon. Edwina G. Mendelson, Deputy Chief Administrative Judge for Justice Initiatives

Counsel to the Advisory Commitee: Janet Fink, Esq., NYS Unified Court System

MEMBERS [affiliations listed for identification purposes only]:

  1. Hon. Lisa Bloch-Rodwin, Family Court, Erie County
  2. Margaret Burt, Esq., Attorney, Rochester, NY
  3. Ryan Darshan, Asst. Deputy Chief Clerk, Family Court, Kings County
  4. Karen Freedman, Esq. (By Myra Elgabry, Esq.), Lawyers for Children
  5. Anne Erickson (By Michelle Caldera-Kopf, Esq.), Empire Justice Center
  6. Hon. Alison Hamanjian, Supreme Court Youth part, Richmond County
  7. Terry Lawson, Esq., Bronx Legal Services
  8. Tracy Lawson, Esq., Brooklyn Defender Services
  9. Professor Beth Lyon, Cornell Law School
  10. Joanne Macri, Esq., NYS Office of Indigent Legal Services
  11. Andrea Panjwani, Esq., Center for Safety and Change
  12. Professor Carmen Rey, Brooklyn Law School
  13. Professor Sara Rogerson, Albany Law School
  14. Cristina Romero, Esq., The Legal Aid Society
  15. Maureen Schad, Esq., Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
  16. Amelia T. R. Starr, Esq., Davis Polk and Wardwell LLP
  17. Eve Stotland, Esq., The Door (former position)
  18. Lee Wang, Esq., Immigrant defense Project (former position)


  1. Lenni Benson, Esq.
  2. Hon. Sarah P. Cooper (President, NYS Family Court Judges Association)
  3. Tracy Hamilton, Esq.
  4. Denise Kronstadt, Esq.
  5. Betsy R. Ruslander, Esq.
  6. Jane Schreiber, Esq
  7. Hon. Conrad D. Singer (Family Court, Nassau County)
  8. Harriet Weinberger, Esq.