

The Westchester County Bar Foundation is a charitable non-profit corporation. The WCBF's mission is:

To improve the administration of justice; To promote professional ethics and responsibility; To encourage a better public understanding of the law; To advance legal research and scholarship; and To improve legal services to the public.

Acknowledgements

Thank you to the WCBF Board of Directors who were charged with selecting the Award Recipients: Mary Ellen Manley, Esq., President Honorable Adam Seiden (Ret.), Vice President Katherine A. Lynch, Esq., Treasurer Judson K. Siebert, Esq., Secretary Anthony J. Enea, Esq., Immediate Past President Kevin P. Connolly, Esq. Angela Giannini, Esq. Moira Kiernan Dawn Kirby, Esq. Seth M. Levy, Esq. Sara Meyers, Esq. Anthony R. Tirone, Esq. Wendy Marie Weathers, Esq. Peter Zeltner, Esq.

The Annual Joseph F. Gagliardi Award for Excellence

Thursday, January 25, 2024 | 3 PM

Westchester County Courthouse Gagliardi Courtroom Courtroom 200 White Plains, NY 10601

Program

Call the Special Session to Order | Seating of Judiciary and Guests

Presentation of Colors New York State Courts Ceremonial Unit

Pledge of Allegiance: Chief Larry Daley Chief Court Officer, Ninth Judicial District

National Anthem: Yolanda Walker, Court Officer *Special Presentation:* New York State Court Pipes and Drum

Welcoming Remarks

Honorable Anne E. Minihan Administrative Judge, Ninth Judicial District

Introductory Remarks

Katherine A. Lynch, Esq. Co-Chair, WCBF Committee for the Joseph F. Gagliardi Award for Excellence

Remarks From the President

Mary Ellen Manley, Esq. Westchester County Bar Foundation

A Remembrance of Honorable Joseph F. Gagliardi

Anthony R. Tirone, Esq. Co-Chair, WCBF Committee for the Joseph F. Gagliardi Award for Excellence

> Presentation of Awards Katherine A. Lynch, Esq.

2023 Gagliardi Award for Excellence Recipients

Diane M. Clerkin, Esq. Chief Court Attorney, Ninth Judicial District

Introduced by Honorable Joan B. Lefkowitz Supreme Court Justice, Ninth Judicial District

Richard Kiggins Senior Court Clerk, Dutchess Supreme and County Court

Introduced by Honorable Christi J. Acker Supreme Court Justice, Ninth Judicial District

Closing Remarks | Adjournment | Reception to Follow

Past Award Recipients

Fred L. Shapiro, Esq. Virginia Athens Nancy Mangold Virginia M. Dachenhausen Richard Farina, Esq. Sandra DelValle Mary D'Alessio Charles F. Devlin, Esq. Peter Nero Karen O'Connor James G. Fine, Esq. Lawrence Darden, Jr. Brett Peter Linn, Esq. Irene Ratner, Esq. Jack E. Schachner, Esq. John M. Sulich John B. Cameron, Esq. Joseph M. Accetta, Esq. Paula Papastrat Susan Pollet, Esq. Victoria Kane James Garfein, Esq. Joan S. Posner, Esq. Gary L. Casella, Esq. Janice A. Leitner Diane C. O'Donnell Robert Arena Jane P. Harrington, Esq. Edward J. Edmead Carolyn Carpenito Diane T. Murchison

Maureen DeTone Robert M. Fritz Kathleen A. Ryan Marisa Garcia Karen M. Buddenhagen Robert W. Kowal Michael D. Mathisen Michele E. Lynch Scott C. Truex Carole A. Slattery Josephine Trovini, Esq. Mary Haran Gretchen Walsh, Esq. Timothy J. Neggie Alden B. Smith, Esq. Jude L. Badaracco Yvette M. Cumberbatch Susan Newman Loehr Albert J. Degatano, Esq. Denise Helms Renee McAllister Ray Mechmann, Esq. Carol Swidler, Esq. Renee S. Motola, Esq. Sgt. Joseph Beck Sara Beaty, Esq. Valerie Buzzell Melissa Benjamin, Esq. Lynn McKelvey Anna Kosovych Sheronica McClamb