New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

COURT TERMS & HOLIDAYS


2016 Holidays


HOLIDAY DAY DATE
New Year's Day Fri January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Mon January 18
Lincoln's Birthday Fri February 12
President's Day Mon February 15
Memorial Day Mon May 30
Independence Day Mon July 4
Labor Day Mon September 5
Columbus Day Mon October 10
Election Day Tue November 8
Veterans Day Fri November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thu November 24
Christmas Day (observed) Mon December 26

2015 Court Terms and Holidays