Appellate Home
    IJEQC Home
    Commission Members
    Rules of the Chief Administrative Judge
    Fourth Dept. questionnaire instructions
    Unified Court System instructions
    Questionnaire Addendum
    Release for Grievance Committees (Appendix "A")
    Release for Commission on Judicial Conduct (Appendix "B")
    Ratings of Fifth JD Commission
    Ratings of Seventh JD Commission
    Ratings of Eighth JD Commission
    Ethical Guidelines
    Press Releases



After careful consideration, the Independent Judicial Election Qualification Commission for the Eighth Judicial District has issued the following ratings of candidates running for judicial offices within the Eighth Judicial District, which consists of the counties of Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans and Wyoming:

New York State Supreme Court Justice:

Kevin M. Carter Highly Qualified
Michael G. Cooper Highly Qualified
Susan M. Eagan Highly Qualified
Dennis P. Glascott Highly Qualified
Frederick J. Marshall Highly Qualified
E. Jeannette Ogden Highly Qualified
Donna M. Siwek Highly Qualified
Paul Benedict Wojtaszek Highly Qualified
John J. DelMonte Qualified
Michael J. Flaherty, Jr. Qualified
Debra L. Givens Qualified
Alisa A. Lukasiewicz Qualified
Mary L. Slisz Qualified

Buffalo City Court Chief Judge:

Thomas P. Amodeo Highly Qualified

Buffalo City Court Judge:

Joseph T. Jarzembek Qualified
Barbara Johnson-Lee Qualified
Mara L. McCabe Qualified

Chautauqua County Family Court Judge:

Michael Sullivan Highly Qualified

Erie County Family Court Judge:

Margaret Szczur Highly Qualified
                    For more information, please visit the New York State Supreme Court, Appellate Division, Fourth Dept.'s website at:, and follow the links to the Independent Judicial Election Qualification Commissions.