Advancement of Judicial Diversity Award


On Friday, January 29, 2021, the Judicial Section of the New York State Bar Association, chaired by Hon. Barbara R. Kapnick, Associate Justice, Appellate Division First Department, awarded the Franklin H. Williams Judicial Commission the NYSBA Advancement of Judicial Diversity Award, in recognition of the Commission's efforts over the last 30 years to promote diversity on the bench throughout New York State. The Commission Co-Chairs, Hon. Shirley Troutman and Hon. Troy K. Webber, accepted the Award on behalf of the Commission.

Please see the link below to access the recording of the Judicial Section Virtual Awards Program: VIDEO LINK


Hon. Barbara R. Kapnick presents the Advancement of Judicial Diversity Award.


« Previous Article

Next Article »