Judicial Committee on Women in the Courts Themis 1 Themis 2 Themis 3 Themis 4 Themis 5
Home
Background and History
Members
Publications
25th-Symposium
Local Gender Bias Committees
Contact Info
Chairs of Local Gender Bias and
Gender Fairness Committees
Courts Outside NYC



Courts Within NYC
Third Judicial District Gender Fairness Committee
Hon. Christopher Cahill, Co-Chair
Supreme Court, Ulster County
285 Wall Street
Kingston, NY 12401 Ccahill@courts.state.ny.us

Patricia Beeler, Co-Chair
Chief Clerk
Rensselaer County Family Court
1504 Fifth Ave.
Troy, NY 12180
518-270-3761 PBeeler@courts.state.ny.us

Fourth Judicial District Gender Fairness Committee
Hon. Polly A. Hoye
Fulton County Office Building
Room 216
223 West Main Street
Johnstown, NY 12095
518-736-5691
PHoye@courts.state.ny.us

Fifth Judicial District Committee
Hon. Deborah Karalunas, Chair
Supreme Court Justice
Onondaga County Courthouse
401 Montgomery Street, Room 401
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-671-1106
DKaralun@courts.state.ny.us

Sixth Judicial District Committee
Hon. Mary Anne Lehmann, Chair
Binghamton City Court
Governmental Plaza
Binghamton, NY 13901
607-772-7006
JLehmann@courts.state.ny.us

Seventh Judicial District Committee
Hon. Teresa Johnson, Chair
Rochester City Court
Hall of Justice
99 Exchange Blvd.
Rochester, NY 14614
585-428-1904
TJohnson@courts.state.ny.us

Eighth Judicial District Gender & Racial Fairness Committee
Hon. Rosalie Bailey, Chair
Erie County Family Court
One Niagra Plaza
Buffalo, NY 14202
716-845-7475
RBailey@courts.state.ny.us

Ninth Judicial District Committee to Promote Gender Fairness in the Courts
Hon. Terry Jane Ruderman, Chair
Court of Claims
140 Grand Street, Suite 507
White Plains, NY 10601
914-289-2310
TRuderma@courts.state.ny.us

Nassau County Judicial Committee on Women in the Courts
Hon. Margaret Reilly, Co-Chair
District Court Judge
99 Main Street
Hempstead, NY 11550
516-572-2107
mreilly@courts.state.ny.us

Stephen W. Schlissel, Co-Chair
Schlissel, Ostrow
200 Garden City Plaza, Suite 301
Garden City, NY 11530
516-877-1800

Suffolk County Women in the Courts Committee
Hon. Gaetan B. Lozito, Co-Chair
Acting County Court Judge
John P. Cohalan, Jr. Courthouse
400 Carleton Ave., D35
Central Islip, NY 11722
631-853-4919
GLozito@courts.state.ny.us

Carrie Vasiluth, Co-Chair
Nassau Suffolk Law Services Committee, Inc.
1757 Veterans Highway, Suite 50
Islandia, NY 11749
631-232-2400
CVasiluth@wnylc.com

Court of Claims Committee
Hon. Terry Jane Ruderman, Co-Chair
Court of Claims
140 Grand Street, Suite 507
White Plains, NY 10601
914-289-2310
Truderma@courts.state.ny.us

Hon. Renee Forgensi Minarik, Co-Chair
NYS Court of Claims
500 Court Exchange Building
144 Exchange Blvd.
Rochester, NY 14614
585-987-4212
rminarik@courts.state.ny.us
NYC Family Court Committees

Bronx
Hon. Carol Sherman
Bronx Family Court
900 Sheridan Ave.
Bronx, NY 10451
718-618-2216
CRSHERMA@courts.state.ny.us

New York County
Hon. Jody Adams
NY County Family Court
60 Lafayette Street
New York, NY 10016
646-386-5110
JAdams@courts.state.ny.us

Kings County
Hon. Emily Olshansky
Kings County Family Court
330 Jay Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
EOlshans@courts.state.ny.us

Queens County
Hon. Margaret McGowan
Queens Family Court
151-20 Jamaica Ave.
Jamaica, NY 11432
718-298-0219
MMcGowan@courts.state.ny.us

Staten Island
Hon. Karen A. Wolff
Richmond County Family Court
100 Richmond Terrace
Staten Island, NY 10301
718-675-8870
kwolff@courts.state.ny.us

Bronx Committees

Gender Fairness Committee of the Twelfth Judicial District, Supreme Court Committee

Hon. Richard Lee Price, Chair
Supreme Court Justice
851 Grand Concourse
Bronx, NY 10451
718-590-3590
RPRICE@courts.state.ny.us


Hon. Josephine Bastone, Vice-Chair
Court Referee
851 Grand Concourse
Bronx, NY 10451
718-618-1344
JBastone@courts.state.ny.us

Bronx County Civil Court Committee
Hon. Elizabeth Taylor
Bronx County Civil Court
851 Grand Concourse
Bronx, NY 10451
718-618-2548
ETaylor@courts.state.ny.us

New York County Committees

Gender Fairness Committee, New York County, Supreme Court, Civil Term
Hon. Deborah Kaplan
Supreme Court
111 Centre Street
New York, NY 10013
646-386-5567
DKaplan@courts.state.ny.us

Anna Rumberg, Esq.
Supreme Court Law Dept.
60 Centre Street
New York, NY 10007
646-386-3078
ARumberg@courts.state.ny.us

NY County Civil Court Committee
Hon. Jeffrey K. Oing
Supervising Judge, Civil Court
111 Centre Street
New York, NY 10013
646-386-5429
JOing@courts.state.ny.us

Gender Bias Committee, NY County, Supreme Ct, Criminal Term
Hon. Bonnie Wittner
Supreme Court
111 Centre Street, Room 739
New York, NY 10013
646-386-4426
BWittner@courts.state.ny.us

NY County Criminal Court Committee
Hon. Rita M. Mella
100 Centre Street
New York, NY 10013
646-386-4684
RMella@courts.state.ny.us

Kings County Committees

Kings County Gender Fairness Committee
(Supreme Court, Civil Term)
Hon. Gloria Dabiri
360 Adams Street, Room 370
Brooklyn, NY 11201
347-296-1536
GDabiri@courts.state.ny.us

Kings County Civil Court Committee
Hon. Genine D. Edwards
Kings Court Civil Court
141 Livingston Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
347-404-9095
GDEdward@courts.state.ny.us

Kings County Supreme Court Criminal Term Committee
Hon. Patricia Henry
320 Jay Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
347-296-1366 PHenry@courts.state.ny.us

Kings County Criminal Court Committee
Hon. Dena Douglas
Criminal Court
120 Schermerhorn Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
347-404-9483
DDouglas@courts.state.ny.us

Queens County Committees

Queens County, Supreme Court, Civil Term Committee
Hon. Marguerite A. Grays
Supreme Court
88-11 Sutphin Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11435
718-298-1212
MGrays@courts.state.ny.us

Queens County Civil Court Committee
Hon. Maureen Healy, Co-Chair
Queens Civil Court
89-17 Sutphin Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11435
718-262-7365
MHealy@courts.state.ny.us

June Briese, Co-Chair
Queens Civil Court
89-17 Sutphin Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11435
718-262-7354
JBriese@courts.state.ny.us

Queens County, Criminal Committee
(Supreme Court and Criminal Court)
Hon. Marcia Hirsch, Co-Chair
Queens Supreme Court
125-01 Queens Blvd.
Kew Gardens, NY 11415
718-298-1435
MHirsch@courts.state.ny.us

Hon. Toko Serita, Co-Chair
Queens Criminal Court Building
120-01 Queens Blvd.
Kew Gardens, NY 11415
718-298-0925
Tserita@courts.state.ny.us

Richmond County Committee

Hon. Barbara I. Panepinto
Supreme Court Justice
18 Richmond Terrace
Staten Island, NY 10301
718-876-6424
BPanepin@courts.state.ny.us

 
back to top
 
Web page updated: March 28, 2011 - www.NYCOURTS.gov

New York State Unified Court System Lady Justice
Home
Courts
CourtHelp
Attorneys
Jurors
Judges
Careers
Search