New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

E-Filing in Family Court expands to Chemung, Genesee, Niagara, Queens and Wyoming Counties

Family courts in ten counties across New York now offer electronic filing (e-filing) for new custody/visitation, guardianship, parentage (assisted reproduction), parentage (surrogacy), paternity and support matters. E-filing is available in the following counties: 

  • New York
  • Queens
  • Richmond
  • Suffolk
  • Saratoga
  • Fulton
  • Chemung
  • Genesee
  • Niagara
  • Wyoming

The court system offers training on how to use the e-filing system for people who do not have an attorney and are representing themselves. Training also is available to attorneys and their staff members. The training sessions take place from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month. 

You can register at Click the Register for Training link. 

Attorneys may earn two free CLE credits for attending this training. 

Learn more about the Family Court e-filing pilot program legislation at AO/188/22 and AO/254/22.