ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER OF THE CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE OF THE COURTS

Pursuant to the authority vested in me, at the direction of the Chief Judge, and consistent with the Governor's determination approving the easing of restrictions on commerce imposed due to the COVID-19 health emergency, I hereby direct that, notwithstanding the terms of any prior administrative order:

- 1. In the counties and on the dates set forth in Exh. A, filings through the New York State Courts Electronic Filing System (NYSCEF), including the filing of new matters, shall be accepted by courts (including County Clerks as clerks of the court) in case types approved for electronic filing. Service in such matters (other than service of commencement documents) shall be by electronic means through NYSCEF, except that unrepresented parties may file, serve and be served in such matters by nonelectronic means.
- To the extent that NYSCEF electronic filing is unavailable in courts or case types in the counties set forth in Exh. A, (a) the filing of new matters shall be accepted by courts (including County Clerks as clerks of the court) if commenced by mail; (b) the Unified Court System's Electronic Document Delivery System (EDDS) must be employed to deliver documents for filing following commencement; (c) service (other than service of commencement documents) shall be by electronic means; except that (d) unrepresented parties may file, serve and be served by non-electronic means.
- 3. This order shall have no effect upon filing or service in essential proceedings in any county (AO/78/20, as amended), or in non-essential proceedings in counties other than those listed in Exh. A.

Chief Administrative Jugge of the Courts

Dated: May 15, 2020

AO/111/2020

Exhibit A

Region: Counties	Effective Date
Finger Lakes: Orleans, Monroe, Wayne, Genesee, Wyoming, Livingston, Ontario, Yates, and Seneca.	May 18, 2020
Mohawk Valley: Herkimer, Oneida, Otsego, Fulton, Montgomery, and Schoharie.	
Southern Tier: Steuben, Schuyler, Chemung, Tompkins, Tioga, Broome, Chenango, and Delaware.	
North Country: Clinton, Franklin, St. Lawrence, Jefferson, Lewis, Hamilton, and Essex.	May 20, 2020
Central: Oswego, Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, and Madison.	