New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Court Terms & Holidays


2016 Terms of Court  |   2016 Holidays

2016 Terms of Court


TERM MONDAY SUNDAY
1 January 4 January 31
2 February 1 February 28
3 February 29 March 27
4 March 28 April 24
5 April 25 May 22
6 May 23 June 19
7 June 20 July 17
8 July 18 August 14
9 August 15 September 11
10 September 12 October 10
11 Tuesday October 111 November 6
12 November 7 December 4
13 December 5 January 2, 2017 2

1 Columbus Day will be observed on Monday, October 10, 2016; accordingly, Term 10 will be extended through Monday, October 10, 2016 and Term 11 will commence on Tuesday, October 11, 2016.

2 The Holiday Recess will commence on Tuesday, December 27, 2016 and will continue through Friday, December 30, 2016.

2016 Holidays


HOLIDAY DAY DATE
New Year's Day Fri January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Mon January 18
Lincoln's Birthday Fri February 12
President's Day Mon February 15
Memorial Day Mon May 30
Independence Day Mon July 4
Labor Day Mon September 5
Columbus Day Mon October 10
Election Day Tue November 8
Veterans Day Fri November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thu November 24
Christmas Day (observed) Mon December 26

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Map of NY City Counties  Search Small Claims Court:
 
  •